Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Analyzing and Interpreting Literature ESSAY?? Help please!
Hello All!

I am new to CLEP and my first test I would like to take is Analyzing and Interpreting Literature. I studied for the test and was going to take it yesterday, however, when looked at the test that the testing center offered I realized that I would have to take the essay with it. I knew that there was an essay with some of the Analyzing and Interpreting Literature tests--just didn't know I would have to take it Tongue Anywho, I have postponed my test until Tuesday that way I would have a chance to practice my essay writing skillsSad

Does anyone have any tips for this test with the essay??? What are the essay questions usually about?? Please and thank you!
I took it last week and there was no essay. Upon setting up the clep exam, I could see that there were two options for the exam though, one with an asterisk showing that it included and essay and one without. I think it's optional for 6 credits instead of 3.
ZinLilliput Wrote:Hello All!

I am new to CLEP and my first test I would like to take is Analyzing and Interpreting Literature. I studied for the test and was going to take it yesterday, however, when looked at the test that the testing center offered I realized that I would have to take the essay with it. I knew that there was an essay with some of the Analyzing and Interpreting Literature tests--just didn't know I would have to take it Tongue Anywho, I have postponed my test until Tuesday that way I would have a chance to practice my essay writing skillsSad

Does anyone have any tips for this test with the essay??? What are the essay questions usually about?? Please and thank you!

There is an optional essay in Analyzing and Interpreting clep. However, that said I haven't heard of a school that requires the optional essay yet.
Its a really easy exam to get started with just be sure you know your literary devices and you will pass easily enough.