Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Using Study.com for TECEP?
Has anyone used Study.com to study for TECEPs? I've signed up for the Intro to Comparitive Politics and Federal Income Taxation TECEPs. I have a SDC subscription and see they have classes for both. Wondering if anyone has taken these tests using SDC as their study guide (or at least as part of their study method) and how you did?
I used Study.com for Network Tech TECEP, and it was missing too much information, which caused me to fail the exam.
Degrees: BA Computer Science, BS Business Administration with a concentration in CIS, AS Natural Science & Math, TESU. 4.0 GPA 2022.
Course Experience:  CLEP, Instantcert, Sophia.org, Study.com, Straighterline.com, Onlinedegree.org, Saylor.org, Csmlearn.com, and TEL Learning.
Certifications: W3Schools PHP, Google IT Support, Google Digital Marketing, Google Project Management
(10-01-2023, 06:19 PM)LevelUP Wrote: I used Study.com for Network Tech TECEP, and it was missing too much information, which caused me to fail the exam.
Darn it. Was hoping this might be a good enough option vs reading the recommended materials.
The SDC courses can be a good supplement, but shouldn't be your only study materials.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
That's right, you can use a multiple list of options from library resources (online or not), to OER options that are available, and also Study.com as a resource to determine what information you're lacking knowledge in. So many options to gauge what info you're missing and to work on... I would also look at the TECEP webpage for those OER options to skim through and note whatever learning knowledge gaps you have.