Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Took first exam today...THANK YOU!!
I took my first exam this morning (Here's To Your Health) and I feel pretty good about it. I am of course afraid to jinx myself by saying I am sure I passed, but there were many more questions that I answered quickly than I pondered over. The flashcards here were really wonderful!!! I used them, a textbook and Pass Your Class. I studied seriously for about two weeks but have to say the bulk of what I studied was from here. The flashcards made me feel confident, which I usually don't.

This was a required exam for me, and now I have 3 or 4 more I have to take to eat up some elective hours so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

On the test I noted lots of questions dealing with:

Contraceptives (the mechanics of how they work)
Men's health and reproduction
Results of aging
Some medical terminology
Hormones
Not much on cancers (which surprised me)

I'm sure that many versions of the exam exists so this may not be an accurate account for every one of them.

It was not timed and the questions were written in pretty simple language. There were 101 questions and it took me about 60 minutes, totally taking my time.

I will post results when I hear...keep your fingers crossed for me!

Again, just a huge thanks for this site and all the good positive feedback that is here.

Carol
[SIZE="2"]Sounds like you did well and we look forward to you receiving your Passing Score too!![/SIZE]
ShotoJuku +
A.S., B.S., M.S., MBA
IC Forums Senior Super Moderator  
Passing It On & Paying It Forward To All Just Starting or Completing Their Educational Journey!

Shoto's Passing Your Exam Advice Here --->   http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...#post59179
God Bless The USA :patriot:
Good job!!!
Great job!! Be sure to let us know when your score comes in.
Big Grin Matymus Primehilarious
Waterloo, NY
Excelsior College
B.S. General Business, Class of 2008

Fall 2011 - currently pursuing Pre-Pharmacy