Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Program Suggestion & Equivalency Questions...
Good Morning All!

What an amazing degree hacking forum you all have created! I thank you all so much for what I have already learned.

OK, so I am going to need a Bachelors Degree to move forward in my current career track...

Your Location: California, United States 

Your Age: 31

What kind of degree do you want?: I work in insurance and risk management, mostly in a management/leadership capacity. So anything relevant to insurance/risk management and/or management/leadership would be great.

Current Regional Accredited Credits: NONE - Never went to college.

Current ACE, CLEP, or NCCRS Credits: I have my AINS, AIC-M, and some course from my CPCU which I understand might give me some credit?

CERTS/LICENSES: I hold an adjuster license in about 20 states.

Budget: I have around 10k. As cheap as possible, but want to be done ASAP!
Commitments: Pets, full time job. Working from home, so flexible with my time.
Dedicated time to study: Around 3 hours per day Mon-Fri. 8-10 hours on the weekend.
Timeline: I would like to finish in the next 12-18 months.
Tuition assistance/reimbursement: Some through work, but not banking on them covering all of my costs.

So my questions:

1. Which degree program do you think would be easiest and fastest considering my relevant experience? I'm currently looking into the BLS in Mgmt from UMPI or the BABA - Mgmt & Leadership. I am all on board for the Sophia route ahead of time. I planned on knocking those courses out and starting the UMPI program in Jan 2024. Any other options I'm not considering?

2. According to this link ( https://f.hubspotusercontent30.net/hubfs...202021.pdf ) some of these courses are ACE eligible. The only course that I have took that hasn't expired so far is the CPCU 500. Any idea if this course might translate into my chosen path?

Anywho, thanks in advance for your responses!