Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Choosing UMPI vs Study.com
I just got accepted to start UMPI in September!!  I've decided to go for the Business Administration degree with the Managment & Leadership concentration.  

This forum has helped me so much!!!  Thank you all.

I'm finishing up a couple required sophia classes this week.  And I've earmarked the 6 classes that I will definitely need to take at UMPI (including 3 that count to the MOAL if I pursue that later).

But the following 7 classes that could be taken at either UMPI or Study.com.   I have no experience with Study.com classes.  Should I use the month of August to knock out a few of these at study.com?  Would they be easier/faster than taking them through UMPI?   Note: I will need to take 4 of these at UMPI - are any of them really easy through UMPI?   

Any advice would be really appreciated!!

• BUS 220: Managerial Accounting -vs- Study.com Accounting 301: Applied Managerial Accounting
  • BUS 244: Management Information Systems -vs- Study.com Business 303: Management Information Systems
  • BUS 240: Change Management -vs- Study.com Business 304: Leading Organizational Change
  • BUS 260: Leadership -vs- Study.com Business 209: Mentoring & Leadership Development in the Workplace
  • BUS 321: Human Resource Management -vs- Study.com Business 306: Strategic Human Resources Management
  • BUS 330: Marketing Management -vs- Study.com Business 309: Digital Marketing & Advertising
  • BUS 415: Operations Management -vs- Study.com Business 312: Advanced Operations Management
Thanks again - this community rocks!!
You'll find that Study can take longer than UMPI courses. You also have exams and dozens of quizzes at Study. UMPI doesn't have those. You could just take all of the courses at UMPI and get grades which can help boost your GPA. Might be helpful down the road.
[-] The following 1 user Likes ss20ts's post:
  • DavidGood