Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Without Highschool or GED will the credits be any good?
Hi,

Newbie here, I didn't finish my high school or GED , Since I am intersted in pursuing a BA I want to ask if the universities accept me for the credits I have earned ? I do have IGCSE O'Level and secondary school transcript. (10 years)

Is GED mandotary or I can skip it and just enroll in credit courses?

Thankyou
shamin Wrote:Hi,

Newbie here, I didn't finish my high school or GED , Since I am intersted in pursuing a BA I want to ask if the universities accept me for the credits I have earned ? I do have IGCSE O'Level and secondary school transcript. (10 years)

Is GED mandotary or I can skip it and just enroll in credit courses?

Thankyou

those are 2 different things.

1) You can earn college credits without being in college - those credits are for anyone with or without high school GED/diploma.

2) As to getting "in" to a college, you'll probably have to solve that problem separately. I have no expertise in international credentials, sorry - hopefully someone here can answer that part for you.
My old community college used to accept students without a high school diploma or GED. You would basically have to have 6 college credits, or take an exam like the TABE test to test into college courses. Perhaps some community colleges in your area offer similar policies. However, a relative of mine completed his high school diploma online with Excel High School and was able to enroll at a state college as well as TESU with their diploma.