Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cheap, easy graded credits for increasing GPA.
Hi there,

I have been browsing this forum for a couple of days and I really appreciate all of the information you have on here. Several years ago, I took several classes at a state college, got incredibly depressed, and ended up dropping out with a 1.4 gpa. Recently, I took dozens of classes on Sophia Learning, and passes all of them, which transferred a ton of credits to the community college I'm now studying at. I just have one problem: I need at least a 2.5 GPA or higher to get into the University I want to attend after graduating with my associates degree. I may be able to achieve this, and I have very good grades right now, but I only need three more classes to graduate, and there's a chance that I might not get an A in one of them next semester, trapping me with a lower GPA and a lost chance at attending a higher level university.

Are there any cheap classes that are quick and easy to complete that are graded? I am not afraid of hard work, I am swamped with work and classes, providing for myself, so I would prefer something that isn't too difficult to complete that would easily transfer to a community college in Florida so I can increase my Cumulative GPA?
ASU learner has a few Gen Ed classes like English 2 that might be accepted by Florida universities. You just pay 25 usd sign up fee, do the course and if you don't like the score you got, you can withdraw without penalty and nothing gets registered on the transcript. That might be an option for you.
(07-27-2024, 04:23 PM)Treach Wrote: Hi there,