Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Tips for Microeconomics CLEP
I take my principles of Microeconomics CLEP exam in a week and I'm really freaked out about it because my graduation depends on this exam. This is my first CLEP. Can anyone give some helpful advice on how to pass this exam or focus points I should concentrate on? I would really appreciate it.
I studied for it using the Cybereconomics website and their lectures/notes. I then used the Peterson's practice exams. I took one, then studied the questions and reviewed as needed, then took the next one, etc. And then I took the College Board practice exam in their CLEP study guide.

I studied for two weeks. Week one was for initial learning of the material, and week two was exam practice and reviewing. I averaged 3 hours per day of studying. I passed with a 73.
Khan academy has some great videos for this CLEP. Economics for Dummies (microeconomics part) is good, too. I made a 76 on this test. Good luck!
I don't know what the future holds, but I know Who holds the future.
gabbysd08 Wrote:I take my principles of Microeconomics CLEP exam in a week and I'm really freaked out about it because my graduation depends on this exam. This is my first CLEP. Can anyone give some helpful advice on how to pass this exam or focus points I should concentrate on? I would really appreciate it.

You can study using the IC flashcards and specific exam feedback. I don't know if a week is long enough, it wouldn't be for me, but if you want to try and assess yourself, you could use the Peterson's practice exams.
Have you taken Macro-economics? I ask because the first half of macro and micro overlap (they repeat themselves). If you have taken Macro, you are halfway there. You can then skip the economics fundamentals and go straight to the micro specific subject matter.
CLEPS Passed: 10 DSST Passed: 11 TECEPS: 1

PrLoko-isms