Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Tips for Microeconomics CLEP - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: General Education-Related Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-General-Education-Related-Discussion)
+--- Thread: Tips for Microeconomics CLEP (/Thread-Tips-for-Microeconomics-CLEP)

Tips for Microeconomics CLEP - gabbysd08 - 03-23-2015

I take my principles of Microeconomics CLEP exam in a week and I'm really freaked out about it because my graduation depends on this exam. This is my first CLEP. Can anyone give some helpful advice on how to pass this exam or focus points I should concentrate on? I would really appreciate it.

Tips for Microeconomics CLEP - mpie18 - 03-25-2015

I studied for it using the Cybereconomics website and their lectures/notes. I then used the Peterson's practice exams. I took one, then studied the questions and reviewed as needed, then took the next one, etc. And then I took the College Board practice exam in their CLEP study guide.

I studied for two weeks. Week one was for initial learning of the material, and week two was exam practice and reviewing. I averaged 3 hours per day of studying. I passed with a 73.

Tips for Microeconomics CLEP - topdog98 - 03-25-2015

Khan academy has some great videos for this CLEP. Economics for Dummies (microeconomics part) is good, too. I made a 76 on this test. Good luck!

Tips for Microeconomics CLEP - cookderosa - 03-25-2015

gabbysd08 Wrote:I take my principles of Microeconomics CLEP exam in a week and I'm really freaked out about it because my graduation depends on this exam. This is my first CLEP. Can anyone give some helpful advice on how to pass this exam or focus points I should concentrate on? I would really appreciate it.