Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Practice test for CLEP Marketing
I'm a newbie here and I'm scheduled to take Marketing next week. I've read through IC's Flashcards for Marketing but wanted to take a few practice tests before the real exam.

I can't seem to find a free resource like the Peterson web site that offers complete practice tests for CLEP Marketing (Marketing, unfortunately, is not available on the Peterson web site). Some people in this forum mention the REA CD but I'm afraid it might not come on time and I really don't want to spend that much money for the CD since I'm already joined IC and bought the study guide from the CLEP offical board. I just want some practice tests. :ack:

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Textbook website. Sites for textbooks nearly always have quizzes to test your understanding of the reading. Some of the content is dependent on the specific book, but for basic subjects like Marketing, not that much.

There are only a few textbook publishers anymore; it's arguable whether that's good for students, but it makes finding info on textbooks pretty easy. Pearson/Prentice-Hall and McGraw-Hill both have numerous texts and it shouldn't be hard to find their textbook pages. The most popular books usually turn up in a Google search by the author name. My feedback in the specific exam feedback thread links to large a set of quizzes that were almost as good IMHO as a Peterson.

Good luck.

Phillip
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Principles of Management 77[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Intro to Sociology 74[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Principles of Marketing 78[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Information Systems and Computer Applications 75[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Intro to Psychology 80 [/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Intro Business Law 72[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Principles of Macroeconomics 73[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP A & I Lit 75[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Principles of Microeconomics 72[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]CLEP Financial Accounting 62[/SIZE]
[SIZE="1"]DSST Ethics in America 468[/SIZE]