Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Need 12 Math Credits - Please Help (and read :) )
Hello everyone,
I am new here.  I am trying to work on my bachelor's and  I need a total of 12 math credits.  I haven't had a lot of math classes since high school years ago so I have limited prior knowledge.

The 12 credits can be in anything as long as Thomas Edison accepts them.  I tried going down the CLEP route but studying and prepping for those were just a little overwhelming. 

Can any of you recommend the best place to take those 12 credits in math to transfer into TESU?  By best I mean the most do-able/easiest that isn't going to be too intense.  I have looked into study.com, shmoop, straighterline, saylor but I rather ask you who have taken math courses what you would recommend for the best, easiest, user-friendly.  

Please reply if you can.  I just need these 12 math credits done with once and for all  Smile

Thank you in advance!
A
Why 12 math credits?

You don't need Statistics to be one of the courses?

Shmoop for at least 6 credits.

So you don't want to study by yourself and take 1 exam? You want a course?

(02-25-2018, 08:18 PM)Ideas Wrote: Why 12 math credits?

You don't need Statistics to be one of the courses?

Shmoop for at least 6 credits.

So you don't want to study by yourself and take 1 exam? You want a course?

Thanks for the reply.  For math, since its a different language at times, the self-study routine and then taking a CLEP exam is just too overwhelming so I figured I would try study.com or shmoop (or any other you would recommend).  

I need 12 math credits continuing educational credits at my job.  

And no, statistics doesn't need to be one of my courses but I can't find anywhere on here (or TESU's website) where they show the transfer equivalencies for TESU and Shmoop?  Do you know where to find it?