Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Instantcert for Credit By Examination
Hey i'm new to this so just wanted to ask a quick question. My school doesn't allow CLEP credits but does give credit by examination where if you get a 80% or higher you get credit and exemption from the course. I'm taking Macroecon and Microecon in 3 weeks and wanted to know if the questions on the CLEP would be the same on a college comprehensive exam. Thanks
Hopefully, someone else will jump on board, until you get a more comprehensive answer directly to your question. Let's keep it going, so that may happen.

All I can share, is that I "challenged" two subjects with my college, which is what they called this. One was a subject I knew, as I teach it already. The other one, I asked what the requirements were, asked if there was a specific textbook I might use to prepare and the school told me which book it was based upon. You might want to get to the department head/chair and see if they will share this type of information.
I agree with Judy. When I give a college challenge exam it is usually the same as a comprehsive course final exam. It would be best to know the text book it is based on and also to get a look at the course syllabus so you know what material is covered in the actual course. I believe the IC flashcards would give you some good basic coverage of the subject matter, but normally I only recommend challenge exams for subject matter that you know well, such as you already took the course but it is too old for credit or you it is in a subject that you work with on a daily basis etc. Good luck!
Completed 2/09 - 5/13

RHIA Post-Bac Cert - Stephens - 5/13
MHA - Bellevue Univ - 3/12
BSHS - Excelsior 12/10
BSLS - Excelsior 3/10
ASLS - Excelsior 4/09

ECE - A&P - B
ECE - Found. of Gerontology - B
ECE - Ethics: Theory & Practice - B
ECE - Psych. of Adulthood & Aging - A
ECE - Social Psych. - B
ECE - Abnormal Psych. - B
ECE - HR Management - B
ECE - Research Methods of Psych. - B