Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do you achieve multiple degrees?
I am wondering how it works when you want to get degrees in different subjects or areas. If I have my Associate's degree, can I get another one if I feel like it and how would I go about that? Does it use the same base education credits that the first one used? The same question for Bachelor's; does it depend on the school? Will one school allow you to do a second Bachelor's and do they use many of the base credits for the second or third degrees?

I'm not looking at it from the perspective of using these for work, but just for the love and joy of learning and I've been impressed by many of the members here who have many degrees. How do you do it?

Thanks! Heart
It all depends on the college. Some will let you earn multiple degrees and some will not. You probably need to figure out which degrees you want to complete and who offers them. Then find out if you can complete multiple degrees or how you can complete multiple degrees. I have 2 associate degrees, 2 bachelor's degrees, and I'm finishing my second master's in November.
[-] The following 2 users Like ss20ts's post:
  • caffeinatedcarbon, midnite123
I don't think there is a limit to how many degrees you can get from a given college in my country. It is unlikely you will get prior credit for passed courses like in the US. But you can take a challenge exam that asks questions of an entire degree and collect degrees like Pokemon.

The us is much more restrictive.