Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CLEP American Literature
Hi-

I studied and studied and studied for the american government CLEP...and still did not pass. It was ridiculous the type of questions that was on there. Every guide I had t ostudy emphasized knowing the constitution, bill of rights, etc. Barely any of that was on there....they had oddball questions and had me analyzing graphs. I was not happy. I need to take 3 more CLEP tests (9 units worth) to finish my degree. My next one I am thinking about taking is American Literature. Any thoughts? Is it super hard...? What are the questions like? Study guides? Should I not take it? I will take any help from anyone who has actually taken the test. Thanks!
ladeylock Wrote:Hi-

I studied and studied and studied for the american government CLEP...and still did not pass. It was ridiculous the type of questions that was on there. Every guide I had t ostudy emphasized knowing the constitution, bill of rights, etc. Barely any of that was on there....they had oddball questions and had me analyzing graphs. I was not happy. I need to take 3 more CLEP tests (9 units worth) to finish my degree. My next one I am thinking about taking is American Literature. Any thoughts? Is it super hard...? What are the questions like? Study guides? Should I not take it? I will take any help from anyone who has actually taken the test. Thanks!

[COLOR="Navy"]First of all WELCOME to the IC-Forums-Classroom!

Second, the AmGvt CLEP is one of those exams that throws many-many students for a loop. You walk in confident, take the exam and hit the "results" button with confidence and then find that you have just about barely passed or barely failed, there really doesn't seem to be any extremes with this exam.