Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
CLEP American Literature - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: General Education-Related Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-General-Education-Related-Discussion)
+--- Thread: CLEP American Literature (/Thread-CLEP-American-Literature--10360)

CLEP American Literature - ladeylock - 06-24-2010

Hi-

I studied and studied and studied for the american government CLEP...and still did not pass. It was ridiculous the type of questions that was on there. Every guide I had t ostudy emphasized knowing the constitution, bill of rights, etc. Barely any of that was on there....they had oddball questions and had me analyzing graphs. I was not happy. I need to take 3 more CLEP tests (9 units worth) to finish my degree. My next one I am thinking about taking is American Literature. Any thoughts? Is it super hard...? What are the questions like? Study guides? Should I not take it? I will take any help from anyone who has actually taken the test. Thanks!

CLEP American Literature - ShotoJuku - 06-24-2010

ladeylock Wrote:Hi-

I studied and studied and studied for the american government CLEP...and still did not pass. It was ridiculous the type of questions that was on there. Every guide I had t ostudy emphasized knowing the constitution, bill of rights, etc. Barely any of that was on there....they had oddball questions and had me analyzing graphs. I was not happy. I need to take 3 more CLEP tests (9 units worth) to finish my degree. My next one I am thinking about taking is American Literature. Any thoughts? Is it super hard...? What are the questions like? Study guides? Should I not take it? I will take any help from anyone who has actually taken the test. Thanks!

[COLOR="Navy"]First of all WELCOME to the IC-Forums-Classroom!