Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CBE program for data analysis or data science?
My husband is looking into getting into data science but wants a degree instead of being self-taught and prefers a CBE program. I know about WGU but am trying to find other programs to consider. He wants a bachelors and then ultimately move on to a master's. I've seen a lot of self-paced, but they aren't really CBE that i can tell (they seem to be used interchangeably but dont really seem comparable?). I've gone cross-eyed at this point researching and am looking for y'all's help. I'm essentially looking for a list of programs instead of degree plans, but can fill out the template if needed.
Purdue University Global (ExcelTrack) and UMass Global have subscription-priced CBE bachelor’s with major or specialization in data analytics.
Yes, I would suggest those to institutions for CBE... If you wanted to see the list we've got on the WIKI, it's here: https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/Co...d_Programs

Having said that, I still recommend a balanced mix/match trifecta of certs, degree, experience... It's best to fill in the addendum and template here: https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...Area-works

An example, Pierpont BOG AAS with an Info Systems emphasis, UMPI BAS with a minor or two plus the 3 classes that go towards the MAOL, then the extra Coursera ACE credits (for 40+ technical credits, also used for minors), last but not least, add to that the EdX HarvardX Data Science cert (freebie).
Study.com Offer https://bit.ly/3ObjnoU
In Progress: UMPI BAS & MAOL | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: ASU Global Management & Entrepreneurship

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki