Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CALLING ALL EXPERTS: Heavy on UMPI Classes - Am I Missing Any Alternate Options?
Hi Everyone!   Shy

I have some questions, and was wondering if you could double check me, on what I have, and offer advice on what to start with:

Background:
I am taking clases at Sophia, but will be starting UMPI next Monday.  I'm still waiting for transcript evaluations of classes I've taken in the interim (post-application) so I'm having to work around a few unknowns.

Question 1: 

My Degree is for the BA, Business Administration, Management & Leadership.
Classes to be completed at UMPI below. 

Do you all see any alternate solutions for any of these?
  • Eng 211 - Eng 211, Art 108, or Hum 103
  • Bus 200 - Intermediate Business Computing
  • Bus 220 - Managerial Accounting
  • Bus 240 - Change Management
  • Bus 244 - Management Information Systems
  • Bus 260 - Leadership
  • Bus 321 - Human Resource Management
  • Bus 325 - Financial Management
  • Bus 330 - Marketing Management
  • Bus 335 - Organizational Behavior
  • Bus 353 - Legal & Ethical Environmen of Business
  • Bus 415 - Operations Management
  • Bus 440 - Business Analytics
  • Bus 460 - Strategic Professional Communication
  • Bus 489 - Business Policy & Strategy

Question 2:

I need to let Jessica know by Tuesday, what classes to start me in (I just found this out.) 
What classes do you think I should start with? 
I'm nervous, and would like to start with something that will boost my confidence.  I'm aiming to get a high GPA as well.

Question 3:

Is Sophia Visual Communication fulfilling UMPI 2D requirement?  The Wiki page says nothing at Sophia covers it, but I know someone who has planned that, and thought it covered it. So double checking as I've taken it.

Thank you all so much for the help - hope everyone is doing well!
1) Check the WIKI again, all the BLS plans with the Management, MIS, PM minors and the BABA M&L for recommended alternatives.