Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Quickest way to BA or BS (already have 40ish credits)
Hi, I am looking to complete a Bachelor's degree I started over ten years ago. Quick background: I'm Canadian but I graduated high school in the U.S. and all of my existing college credit is from U.S. (more specifically Texas) colleges but over ten years old by now. After I dropped out of college after two years, I started my own tech startup, raised angel and venture funding, managed to build a great team around me and grew the business to a market leader in our specific field. While I still own the business, I no longer run it full time. I now stay busy doing business consulting, helping companies scale their sales and operations through technology. Being in my mid 30s now, it somewhat bugs me that I never finished my Bachelor's degree, hence I want to finish it. I don't want to go to a school, hence only looking at online options. I want the degree to be from a U.S. school, not a Canadian one, preferably regional accreditation but open to a DEAC school if it's not a typical degree mill. I think I possess a lot of the skills needed to test out of courses so if the school allows for competency evaluation, that would be great. I also like doing things on my own terms, so ideally before enrolling in a school, I would love to knock out as many courses as possible via Sophia.org and Study.com. Below, I'll list all my academic credits I have (I'll only list those that are C or better as I doubt any Ds can transfer). Additionally, I'll list any non academic background I have that might count for some credit. If so, please advise. I would love to receive a guide that I can follow easily to get me to a Bachelor as quickly as possible. I'd be happy to pay for that guide/degree plan so if that's something you do, feel free to contact me via PM. The two Universities that caught my attention the most so far are WGU and UMPI. Okay, here are my credits: