Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My experience at SNHU as a BS Finance major
Hi all, I'm new here.

On and off with SNHU due work / life commitments, but also got stung by the 'new' GE course catalog requirements. I wish I had found this board sooner! I had to take HUM-100 (Humanities) due to the course catalog changes.

I'm finishing classes 7 and 6 and in a few weeks should have 5 remaining for my BS Finance. I am an adult student and attended Ohio State a very long time ago -- they accepted nearly all my transfers in and I've just been very slowly hammering away on the BS degree.

Happy to speak a bit about my SNHU experiences if anyone is interested.
[-] The following 1 user Likes neilsf's post:
  • origamishuttle
(08-12-2023, 04:40 PM)neilsf Wrote: Hi all, I'm new here.

On and off with SNHU due work / life commitments, but also got stung by the 'new' GE course catalog requirements. I wish I had found this board sooner!  I had to take HUM-100 (Humanities) due to the course catalog changes.

I'm finishing classes 7 and 6 and in a few weeks should have 5 remaining for my BS Finance. I am an adult student and attended Ohio State a very long time ago -- they accepted nearly all my transfers in and I've just been very slowly hammering away on the BS degree.

Happy to speak a bit about my SNHU experiences if anyone is interested.

Welcome to the forum!

Despite having over 170,000 online students at SNHU, we have received limited student feedback on DF.

Here are some questions:

1. Which courses have you completed? Please provide brief feedback for each course, including the most challenging ones.
2. Which courses do you still have left to complete?
3. Are you working full-time? 
4. Do you tend to work ahead in your courses?
5. How have the deadlines impacted your life? 
6. Approximately how many hours do you spend per week on each course?
7. What is your current GPA? 
8. How challenging has the grading been for your papers?