Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excelsior University BS in Liberal Arts Upper Credit Transfer Options
Hello all. I am a military student who was admitted to Excelsior University for the BS in Liberal Arts program. I received my initial evaluation and need a few more classes to transfer. Does anyone have any recommendations for upper level courses? I heard lawshelf might be a good source and the tests are open book. I also need another written english requirement. Any good options for those? I heard English Composition II from Sophia isn't counted. I'll link my MAP. Thank you in advance.
Hey, I removed your attachment as there is personal info in the file. Please remove the personal details if you want to add that back... I don't think there is a need to as you have VERY less remaining to complete! The info is below:

ARTS AND SCIENCES Needed
Arts and Sciences Upper Level 6.0
TOTAL ARTS AND SCIENCES REMAINING 6.0

APPLIED PROFESSIONAL or ADDITIONAL ARTS AND SCIENCES Needed
Any Academic Area Lower Level 4.0
Any Academic Area Upper Level 9.0
TOTAL IN ANY ACADEMIC AREA REMAINING 13.0
Totals listed above must include the following requirements:
General Education requirements: Needed
Cornerstone requirement 3.0
Written English 3.0
Information Literacy 1.0
Capstone Course 3.0

By reading that, you need 6 + 13, for 19 credits.
If you look at the requirements below, you have 10.
Written English 3.0
Information Literacy 1.0
Capstone Course 3.0

Take any three UL courses you want and you're done... I would suggest anything from Coopersmith, Lawshelf, Study.com
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki