Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
online studies in renewable energy
Hello, I am an oil engineer (sorry) looking forward to joining the light side of the force.

I want to study renewable energies for a number of reasons, however with my time and location issues i can only study it online. I have been looking at masters recently and found out that recognized universities (mostly in the US) charge lots of money (arround 50k dollars) and require 3 years or more.

Because of this Im very confident i will join a program that takes arround 1 to 2 years, and costs arround 5k dollars. Much more convenient given my pockets and my time.

Does anyone have suggestions on this matter? Are you aware of good online master programs? or maybe can you provide feedback on these universities? Thank you!

UDIMA - distance university of madrid
SEAS.org.sg
Canary european university
EUCLID (i have seen a topic on this forum mentioning this one may not have enough qualification)
Heriot-watt
ECT - european centre of technology

Which one would you vouch for?
Thank you

Thank you
No need to apologize! We all need a job and there's nothing wrong with your line of work!
I don't have any specific feedback on those programs but here are some edx Micromasters you may be interested in:

https://www.edx.org/micromasters/solar-e...ngineering

https://www.edx.org/micromasters/uqx-sustainable-energy

These usually take about 6-12 months are around 1/4 to 1/2 of a master's(if you transfer it into one of the schools) and only run about $1-1.5k.
WGU BSIT Complete January 2022
(77CU transferred in)(44/44CU ) 

RA(non WGU)(57cr)
JST/TESU Eval of NAVY Training(85/99cr)
The Institutes, TEEX, NFA(9cr): Ethics, Cyber 101/201/301, Safety
Sophia(60cr): 23 classes
Study.com(31cr): Eng105, Fin102, His108, LibSci101, Math104, Stat101, CS107, CS303, BUS107
CLEP(9cr): Intro Sociology 63 Intro Psych 61 US GOV 71
OD(12cr): Robotics, Cyber, Programming, Microecon
CSM(3cr)