Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Ugh- BUS 489 - Strategic Fundamentals and Environment with Milestones
Is anyone taking this course now with Professor Noah Winslow? We have gone back and forth about 8 times on an answer to a milestone and I feel like we are reading two different things regarding what the question is asking.  It's the milestone about Ghemawatt AAA strategy that he's asking for something different than the milestone, and when I answer his questions, he says that's not the milestone question.
Which course is this? I didn't have any with this name.
(04-07-2022, 03:50 PM)ss20ts Wrote: Which course is this? I didn't have any with this name.

Strategic Fundamentals and Environment with Milestones

It's part of the BA with management program
What is the BUS name? I completed every course except for the Supply Chain Management and Accounting courses,.. I don't recognize this Strut name. I am wondering if they changed a course from when I completed my degree.
Sorry, it's BUS 489 Business Policy and Strategy
Oh that's the 1 class I didn't take! UGH! I have heard that he's tough with the Milestones. Have you tried emailing him for clarification on what he's looking for?
(04-07-2022, 04:03 PM)ss20ts Wrote: Oh that's the 1 class I didn't take! UGH! I have heard that he's tough with the Milestones. Have you tried emailing him for clarification on what he's looking for?

Oh yes! Many times. The other milestones I received answers like "Great" or "That's a great answer" but this one milestone I keep going back and forth and he never really answers the questions.
Well that is frustrating! Have you sent him an email outside of Strut? Maybe ask for some help since you keep not giving him what he's looking for. Some of the new instructors are difficult with the Milestones. I've heard he's challenging with them.
[-] The following 1 user Likes ss20ts's post:
  • Cole22