Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
UL DSST recommendations?
As of now, I need only 6 UL credits. I chose Organizational Behavior and A History of Vietnam War. But, I'm a little freaked out about taking the Vietnam War DSST. I have no background in History; I'm an IT person. I don't know how "easy" this would be given my background and previous exams (see my signature).

Can anyone recommend a UL DSST?
[SIZE=1]Goals:
MS in Information Security & Assurance at WGU (In progress...)
DONE - AAS in Applied Computer Studies at TESC (Graduated)
DONE - BA Liberal Studies at TESC (Graduated)

CLEP/DSST/TESC:
* Social Science & History CLEP
* A History of the Vietnam War DSST
* Organizational Behavior DSST
* SOS-110: Living in the Information Age
* SOS-150: Self-assessment & Career Exploration
* Fundamentals of Counseling DSST
* Substance Abuse DSST
* Intro to World Religions DSST
* Intro to Computing DSST
* Intro to Sociology CLEP
* MIS DSST
* Spanish CLEP
* Analyzing & Interpreting Literature CLEP
* College Composition CLEP
[/SIZE]
With the Liberal Studies major you're pretty stuck on what you can take since most of the UL courses are business related. Since you've already done most of the applicable exams, you'd be able to do any of the following:

-Money & Banking (ECO-322 should count as a Social Science on a non-business major according to the college catalog)
->Note this is supposed to be a difficult exam from what I've read, recommended as an exam to take after the Macro and Micro CLEP exams
-Modern Middle East
-Vietnam War
-Rise & Fall of the Soviet Union
-Organizational Behavior (obviously you mentioned that one)

or you might try other sources like a TECEP exam or something else. I've never done a TECEP but I'm looking into it. It is a paper test which you have them give to an approved proctor for you to test and they are $99 so not a bad deal.