Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU questions (and medical physics)
Did 10 years (ET), got out and I’ve been working in the medical field for a few years now (specifically in fixing imaging machines like X-rays, PET scanners etc). Since I work with a lot of physicists and found out they make a lot of money, I decided to give this a shot.

Here’s how it works: it’s a master’s degree with a 2 year residency and then you complete certification etc. Considering the master’s is what is important, I figured what’s best to just knock the NEET because it’s the fastest available option. However, you don’t meet all requirements for most programs (extra math and physics courses).

Three questions:

Does the TESU NEET degree have calculus based physics? I know you have to take 2 physics classes but if they’re not Calc based, they don’t really count (no big deal, I’ll just take calculus based physics at the local community college instead).

Has anyone ever started at TESU just to transfer to a real college towards the end? If you did, did the new college accept all the TESU credits?

Has anyone jumped into med physics using the TESU degree?
You can take electives...which could be physics as you desire...
I can’t imagine that the Nuclear Energy Engineering Technology program is actually the fastest available option, unless you’ve left out details about previous coursework you’ve already completed in the subject. You aren’t necessarily strengthening your resume by taking a major that doesn’t relate to your intended career path. The interdisciplinary Technical Studies major could work if you wanted to marry NEET coursework with a shift toward medical physics.