Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
So, now that I have that College Degree...
What do I do with it!? =) I graduated with a BS in Health Science, hoping to quit my job and go to nursing school full time. I thought the BS would give me a little bit of a boost to get ahead. Life had other plans for me and there is no way I can attend nursing school full time and I have yet to find a part time program in my area. Nursing school wasn't a definite, so I am open to all other suggestions. I just need someone to kindly point me in the right direction.

Thanks for reading...
Could always do a weekend program if one is available locally.
I m edumakated thanx to distunce lerning.

MEd, Texas A&M University, 2018
MBA, University of North Dakota, 2014
MS, University of Illinois Springfield, 2010
BSBA, Thomas Edison State University, 2008
AS / AAS, Tidewater Community College, 2004
What about finding a job at companies that support the health care industry? There are a million different vendor positions out there that all pay very well and it is hard to find good B2B sales reps that have a clear understanding of healthcare. Most applicants for these type of jobs are business majors (or some other random degree) that have no knowledge of healthcare whatsoever, but just want to get a solid sales job. To do this, you have to be able to fearlessly speak to C-level types such as a hospital's CMO and you have to be comfortable with public speaking.