Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Passed Humanities
Hello all. I just passed humanities. I read somewhere here that it is best to have a broad vs. deep knowledge. I now totally agree. It was a broad subject test. I studied with instacert and Peterson's. Big Grin Thanks for all the tips here.
Kristen
WAY TO GO!!!!! And WELCOME!!!!!
[SIZE="2"]Congrats and Welcome to the IC-Forums-Classroom!![/SIZE]
ShotoJuku +
A.S., B.S., M.S., MBA
IC Forums Senior Super Moderator  
Passing It On & Paying It Forward To All Just Starting or Completing Their Educational Journey!

Shoto's Passing Your Exam Advice Here --->   http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...#post59179
God Bless The USA :patriot:
I have a question about this test, and excelsior, what do you need to get on the test to be given an "A or a "B" by excelsior?
derek10rr3 Wrote:I have a question about this test, and excelsior, what do you need to get on the test to be given an "A or a "B" by excelsior?

They do not assign a grade for this test. It's simply a PASS if you score 50 or higher.

Download the "Student Guide to Credit by Assessment" PDF from Excelsior's website. This will give you all the scores you need for ECE/CLEP/DANTES, as well as any grade that is given by Excelsior.
anorrn Wrote:Hello all. I just passed humanities. I read somewhere here that it is best to have a broad vs. deep knowledge. I now totally agree. It was a broad subject test. I studied with instacert and Peterson's. Big Grin Thanks for all the tips here.
Kristen

[SIZE="5"]Congrats on your pass on a difficult test! Lee[/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]Associates Degree, Aviation Maintenance Technology, Community College of the Air Force[/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]Bachelors of Science, Liberal Studies Degree, Excelsior [/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]MBA Human Resource Management, California Coast University[/SIZE]