Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My ENMU MBA Experience
I am starting my Eastern New Mexico University MBA on January 19, 2015, and I intend to document my journey on this thread. My aim is to provide information to others who would want to know how the program runs, its test/exam formats, and other pertinent information that can help others make decision about attending ENMU or not...

I earned a BSBA degree from Thomas Edison State College (TESC) last year and applied to ENMU even before my final TESC transcript (indicating a degree has been awarded) was conferred. ENMU requested for and evaluated all my individual transcripts (ACE, Straighterline, Penn Foster, foreign credits evaluated by ECE, Saylor, and TESC). I was offered provisional admission pending receipt of a final transcript from TESC that indicates that I was indeed awarded the BSBA degree I claimed in my application. Though I was offered full admission upon receipt of my final transcript, I had to wait for the next session (Spring 2015) before I start.

TEST/EXAM FORMAT

At a point (during the waiting process) I wrote to an ENMU MBA advisor, requesting to know how students are assessed as there seems to be no information regarding how online students are assessed. According to a response I got: