Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MSCS / MSAI - from an NA Bsc (UoPeople)
ok (sorry I tried searching extensively, the search function returns everything).
My goal:
MSAI (first), MSCS (second).

Requirements:
1. Regionally accredited. (US only).
2. Highest QS (general QS not CS QS, due to my region view on US degrees) ranking first possible and then lower.
3. ~10k usd or 10-15 (no more cause that gonna be tight).

My problem:
I'm a UoPeople undergrad (I did not know about NA and RA when I signed up, also all I could afford at the time). Even though I have a GPA of 4.0 ..etc, my application is not even making it to the admission phase, rejected outright due to NA.
Gatech OMCS (no accept non regional).
UTAustin MSAI (same).

next option I'm looking at is Purdue new MSAI but at 933 usd a credit and requiring 30 credits, that's a bit heavy on budget. same for CU.

Before I look at TESU and cheap stuff, any possibility there exists a good QS ranked regional Uni that offers MSAI or MSCS in my budget?

Thanking You,
At the tail end of your budget is University of Colorado-Boulder's MS in Computer Science via Coursera. It's performance-based admissions which doesn't require transcripts or a degree at all and its $15,750 in total: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/ms-comp...ce-boulder

It ranks 320 on the QS 2025 World Rankings: https://yocket.com/universities/universi...9/rankings

Though its also worth it to explore whether completing a quick general degree via UMPI/WGU (such as liberal arts) in one session will qualify you to apply to GT or UT-Austin due to having a regionally accredited Bachelor's, and then you use your UoP CS degree as qualification to fulfill the CS prerequisites in order to enter the program. Its worth it to send an email to those institutions as to if that would be sufficient to be admitted to those programs.