Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Graduate School Scholarships
Hey Fam!

Thank you all soo very much for your help! Graduating in March ceremony from TESC Liberal Arts. I have no Gpa and all my credits have been through clep/dsst.

I am in the process of researching grad programs. I came across several scholarships and fellowships for grad school. Since I don't have any academic reference and no GPA; am I just wasting my time.?? I am a minority student and live in low income home, which apparently helps for grad money.Wink I have looked into Amberton but would like something else more affordable or free if possible. Btw to be honest I dont know what I want to major in (but leaning toward social sciences). Any recommended scholarships/grants/fellowships?

I am aware I could get accepted provisionally or get a graduate certificate with a GPA. Which I am probably gonna end up doing, since most of theses scholarships/fellowships are pretty competitive and thus require gpa.

Any help very appreciative!!
*Viv
It is easier finding grad school money if you know what subject area you are thinking about entering. Because some area have more money to give. Also you say you are a minority student you really should look into that avenue. Honestly I got a scholarship for being Belgian. My daughter actually gets in now. After I had filled out all of my financial aid info ect I came across this scholarship for people with Belgian Heritage. My mother was from Belgium.
You have to fill out your FAFSA and enter the schools code. Different schools have different funding. Also I would directly come out and ask the school that you are thinking about attending what sort of scholarships and grants do they have. In my state there is a charitable fundation that gives money to students. They base it on need, GPA, field of study and location. I received money from them and my daughter now gets grant money from them.