Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Credit Transfer Confusion
Hi all,

I am a bit confused with credit transfers, tuition, etc.

So, here is my story:

I graduated from Purdue Global (then Kaplan) 6 years ago. I took some courses with StraighterLine and they transferred just fine. I have now enrolled for another BA at TESU and sent them my transcript. On my transcript, some of the courses have no names, it only says Credit Transfer. This is the case with some of the courses from StraighterLine. I also recently requested StraighterLine to send my transcript to Credly.

My questions are:
1. My Purdue transcript is now with TESU - I suspect some credits will transfer but what to do with the ones from StraighterLine? Can I resubmit the transcript from SL again? Will I have to pay for it?
2. For credits that do not transfer, I read some posts here and there are lots of ways to earns those credits. But while I am taking those courses on other platforms, do I need to pay tuition to maintain my student status?
3. When I later transfer credits from other platforms, do I need to pay for credit transfers?

Thank you very much in advance for your help.
@legenwait4itdary, Welcome to the board, that's a good intro post with some pieces of info, however, you need to provide more details so we get the entire picture of your scenario, it's missing the more important details on the addendum and template here: https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...Area-works

You should also take some time to review some posts, threads, and the WIKI for more information. Here are my answers to your questions, wait for them, as they're also legendary! These should also clear up some misconceptions as well... After you read these answers, please do the addendum and template above, in a reply post within this thread. We can assist you further with a clearer overview of your situation...