Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Big Brand Name Schools
Hello all in this amazing forum.

It seems that for my needs, a brand name school degree would be the best option.

Which school (their online division), have members had the most success with transferring credits into and what would be the smart plan for that.

Wishing TESU was an option for me.
But harder, slower and more expensive will pay off best long term.

Appreciate everyones input.
What degree are you working towards? Define a brand name school? I mean if you're looking for Cornell, then no Sophia isn't going to help you.
Any liberal arts degree would be fine. Lit, Art History etc.

My situation is a bit odd.
I have a UK Masters Degree but no BA.
In the UK they don't require older professional students to have a BA before applying for an MA if ones resume is strong enough.
In my case, I have a stronger resume than most of the faculty at the school I did the MA at.
The MA program was well done and I graduated with highest honors.

I am now looking at Doctoral programs in the US (my native country), and they have never seen someone with an MA and no BA. (common in the UK). In the UK I could move directly to a PhD. But now that I'm back in the US, and in Covid times, I have to go back and do a BA.

I simply need a BA in anything, from a school that won't raise red flags.
Like everyone here, its a Time/Cost calculation except that I need a name school. So for me, more time, more coast, both being unavoidable.

Hope that made sense!
thanks again!
It's really tricky to tell what would fit with "brand name" but would would Purdue University Global work? Obviously it's basically just rebranded Kaplan University but the average person won't really know the difference between them and *actual* Purdue. PUG is relatively generous with the alt credits and transfer credits they allow and they have some competency based programs if you really want to accelerate.
WGU BSIT Complete January 2022