Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wanting a masters degree for IT from WGU
Hi everyone,

I'm a veteran and I've been on this site before, I have certs for Cyber Security from ACI, and I have college credits spread everywhere apart from my joint service transcript, I'm looking for fast and cheap way to use WGU's Transfer credits and earn a Masters Degree in IT, Any suggestions. As i locate my credits i will post in this thread.
Benon, you should tell us what Associates & Bachelors you have already. If it's in a similar field to business, then I would focus on the MSIT degrees they have vs the Business with IT concentrations. If you've got a BS IT already, then I would reverse that so you'll have concrete knowledge in both Business & IT. For example, you have a BSBA + Cert, you can go for the WGU MSCIA or if you have BSIT + Certs, you can go for the MBA ITM, a third option is to mix/match it to your liking, you're working on the trifecta of certs, degree, experience, do something you feel is fit for you.
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans
Degree Planning Advice | New To DegreeForum? How This Area Works

[Image: e7P9EJ4.jpeg]