Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help with UMPI admissions requirement
Hey I am a prospective international student. I didnt have a good time in my home town and and struggled with mental health issues (covid,family issues). Therefore I was enrolled in my countries university but I didnt take any courses or completed any. Hence there are no transcripts it is all empty. To Americans this is unthinkable but there is no tuition here so I was basically a student on paper. Personally I do not think the rules were ever made for this type of situation. I did graduate from my countries equivalent to highschool though.

During my time I worked as a part time cashier.

"

• Students who do not have any college credits must submit the following:
    • Provide high school transcript, high school equivalency test (HiSet), or GED
    • A resume to indicate activities and experience post high school diploma (or equivalent)

• "

YourPace Admissions Requirements - YourPace (umpi.edu)

I am getting closer to the 90 credit mark on third party course providers. My situation might seem odd to some.

My question is : Do I include being once enrolled on paper? I cannot send anything to WES that is not there I can only send them my hs transcript. And how should the rest of the resume look like? Is there anything required from my employer or should I simply list what I did?
Sophia is college (equivalent) credits, so you don't have to worry about that. Some students have needed to include a resume anyway, but I honestly wouldn't bother to include your university studies. You're in another country, so UMPI can't "see" them and they don't count.

The resume is mostly to see if you might be eligible for PLA credit or something like that. Most aren't. That's fine. UMPI classes are quick and easy to complete.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)