Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wisconsin teachers
How about a 1976 Buick LeSabre - talk about a shaggin wagon, lol. that thing was a boat on wheels huge & ugly with a 350 gas-guzzling engine. Not exactly a chick magnet.
ryoder Wrote:Those kid will turn out great. Your son hates mowing and shoveling huh? Been there done that. It sucks. It will make him cherish the cash he gets from it and serve as a reminder as to why he needs to develop more marketable skills in the future.
As a kid I think its great but I don't want to be mowing peoples lawns at my age so thats why I am a software developer.

I bought my own car at 16, a 1982 Camaro Z28. Paid cash for it. That cash was very hard earned. Now the car was a major distraction and a money pit so I wouldn't recommend that to any kid but back in 1992 I was pretty cool for a hot minute Smile

That's awesome Smile I used to sooooooo want a Z28. I had my customized license plate all ready to go- it was going to say "C MY Z" aghhhhh those were the days.

My 16 year old wants a used Porche that's local and going for $8000. (no comment on that) My exact comment to him "so save up and buy it" we'll see if he has a change of heart once he actually is holding $8000. Funny how things look differently when you have to pay for them. I figure it'll take him no less than 1 1/2 years to stash away that kind of money. Confusedmilelol:

Ryoder- I'm sending you a pm, I have a software question for you.
A public union employee, a tea party activist and a CEO are sitting at a table with a plate of a dozen cookies in the middle of it. The CEO takes 11 of the cookies, turns to the tea partier and says, “Watch out for that union guy, he wants a piece of your cookie.”

and

February 22, 2011 - Bing West - The Colbert Report - Full Episode Video | Comedy Central

And now, some actual data:
Reason Foundation - Comparing Private Sector and Government Worker Salaries