Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Principles of Marketing - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: General Education-Related Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-General-Education-Related-Discussion)
+--- Thread: Principles of Marketing (/Thread-Principles-of-Marketing--8820)

Principles of Marketing - bblackett - 11-21-2009

I took this test Wednesday and passed with a 65! I took Principles of Management a couple years ago and passed with a 70. Preparation for both tests included Instant Cert…and IC ONLY! I was averaging (average of all sections) on the marketing practice tests 91.69%. My weakest section was part 5 at 84.38%.
I studied a ton for this test! I actually started studying a couple years ago after taking the Principles of Management test and then got side tracked and here I am over two years later just finishing it! Many of the test questions were similar to IC flash cards but very few were the same. This surprised me because I remembered the Management test being almost verbatim what I’d been studying on IC. One reason I think I studied too much, is that the IC questions were not exactly what the CLEP questions were, although obviously they all related at some level since I did pass!

Now I’m studying for Introduction to Business Law. Does anyone have any experience with this test? What were your average IC scores before taking the real thing?

Principles of Marketing - JanusthePhoenix - 11-21-2009

Congratulations on passing CLEP Marketing! Business Law, both CLEP and the DSST upper level version, is not well suited for IC studying, IMO. Everytime I see this question, I recommend Barron's Business Law as a learning source. See the link.

Principles of Marketing - bblackett - 11-21-2009