Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Pierpont BOG requirement / register before 10/4/24 - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Specific College Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Specific-College-Discussion)
+--- Forum: Pierpont and other Associates Degrees (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Pierpont-and-other-Associates-Degrees)
+--- Thread: Pierpont BOG requirement / register before 10/4/24 (/Thread-Pierpont-BOG-requirement-register-before-10-4-24)

Pages: 1 2 3

Pierpont BOG requirement / register before 10/4/24 - Jkjy - 08-31-2024

Hello Everyone,
I am new to Pierpont and the BOG AAS program, and I am reaching out to seek your advice on how best to proceed with my course registration and transfer of credits.
I understand that Pierpont has a residency requirement, effective October 4, 2024, which mandates that students complete 12 credit hours of coursework directly through Pierpont, with passing grades, in order to graduate. Given this, I wanted to ask for your guidance on the following:
  1. I have 3 more courses to finish through Sophia Learning, and I am eager to register for Pierpont courses as soon as possible. However, I am concerned about the timing. Am I too late to register to transfer my credits from Sophia and my local college to graduate for the upcoming term, considering the new residency requirement?
  2. Should I prioritize registering for Pierpont courses immediately and continue working on my Sophia courses simultaneously, or would it be better to finish all courses at Sophia before registering?
  3. Am I taking acceptable courses that align with the program requirements?
To give you a better idea of my progress, here are the credits I have already earned, with the underlined courses I am currently working on:
Communication (3 Credits)
  • Workplace Communication (Sophia)
Math & Science (6 Credits)