Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Help Degree in IT - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: General Education-Related Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-General-Education-Related-Discussion)
+--- Thread: Help Degree in IT (/Thread-Help-Degree-in-IT)

Pages: 1 2

Help Degree in IT - Shadow Chill - 02-27-2016

I have been searching and reading online how to get an affordable degree which let me to Jay Cross's DIY Program and then more research led me here. I was so tempted to sign on with Jay Cross until I found all the great information and knowledgeable people in this forum and I am more motivated then ever to get my degree.

I have a high school diploma from another Country and did not have the opportunity to go to College. I have worked in IT for 27 years and how I moved from job to job is through dedication and self taught knowledge.

I hate to admit I knew absolutely nothing about attending college or studying, except what I have learned through the last 6 months online.

I have a fantastic consulting job in IT but I work very long hours and cannot get anything permanent because I do not have a degree. My goal now having found this forum is to start as soon as possible. I have read about the big 3 and I was leaning towards an IT degree in Excelsior but think I may be better off with TESC.

I need someone that can help me understand what credits I should at least start out with, what to study and any other tips to get started. Do I register at a College first then study and test out. I have not been able to piece everything together, I dont mean to make myself sound like an idiot, its just alot of information to figure out.

Thank everyone in this forum and look forward to receive some good feedback to at least start me off.