Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Addicted... - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Miscellaneous (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Miscellaneous)
+--- Forum: Off Topic (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Off-Topic)
+--- Thread: Addicted... (/Thread-Addicted--20320)

Pages: 1 2 3

Addicted... - burbuja0512 - 08-08-2014

Ohhh I can't stay away from the forum.. lol Never mind that I graduated from COSC in 2011 and got the Global MBA done in 2013. I am here to stay whether you guys like it or not lol.

I have been feeling so lost since MBA graduation and I saw this today: Online Master of Science in Global Health, Northwestern University School of Continuing Studies

Ohhhhh I want it so badly I can taste it. But seriously.. would it help my career? Couldn't hurt, but no I can't justify the 38k it would cost (minus 10k tuition assistance from work) Would it help my marriage? Oh GOD no.. sweet DH is still reeling from having every weekend dominated by school projects for the MBA. Can I think of any reason to do this? NO.. other than I WANNA.

OMG someone talk me out of applying..

Addicted... - alleycat - 08-08-2014

Ha Ha Ha you are so funny. It is truly addicting isn't it! I think if you want to or need to do it, you have too! That's just me. Is there another program similar that's less expensive?

Addicted... - burbuja0512 - 08-08-2014

Good point.. Just need to take slow breaths, think about the money, and run away.

I don't think I can advance more in my career and be happy. I am where I want to be, so this would be a totally expensive hobby.

Must. Stop. Now.

Addicted... - Jonathan Whatley - 08-08-2014

More in global health:
University of Edinburgh Global Health Academy: Online MSc's
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine/University of London International Programmes: Masters Degrees

Addicted... - soliloquy - 08-09-2014