Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
need help getting definitions of terms
Hello, this is my first time taking a CLEP test. The course I am currently studying for is American Government. I have the official study guide to help me, but I am looking to get all the major definitions down as well. I don't want to have to purchase more material either. Is there anyone who could help me with this? Does anyone have any suggestions for websites to visit? Currently, I have visited auburn.edu, ThisNation.com, and ushistory.org
Or, if anyone has taken this course, or done the test, and would like to help me with some of the terms, that would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!
Free Clep Prep at Free Clep Prep.com is a good resource and they have a list of recommended free resources and a list of low cost resources.
While it won't help with the not buying part, the Instantcert flash cards are great for that type of thing, at least as far as I've found.
Pursuing TESC BSBA CIS: ~100/120

CCAF Air & Space Operations Technology: April 2014

CLEP: Humanities, A&I Lit, SocSci & History, Intro Sociology, English Comp, Freshman College Comp, Principles of Management, History of the US I/II, Intro to Computing

DSST: InfoSys & Comp Apps, Intro to the Modern Middle East, Management Information Systems, Fundamentals of Cybersecurity, Human Resource Management, Principles of Supervision, Western Europe since 1945

AMU: Public Speaking, History of Explosive Ordnance Disposal, College Algebra

ALS (CCAF): Leadership/Management I, Managerial Communication I, Military Studies I

Sophia: Microeconomics

Straighterline: Accounting I/II

TECEP: English Comp I/II, Computer Concepts & Applications, Applied Liberal Arts Mathematics, Strategic Management (March 2017 Semester)

TESU OL: Python Programming (March 2017 Semester), Systems Analysis & Design I (March 2017 Semester)