Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Sophia to UMPI Transcript
Hello,

I have read conflicting reports on whether your Sophia credits show up with a percentage/grade on the Final UMPI transcript. Some time ago, people that transferred in using Parchment had reported that their Sophia percentages were included. Others that did'nt use Parchment said their percentages were not included. So it seemed that by transferring over by using Parchment you would have your percentages included until recently where I read that transferring over by Parchment no longer includes percentages.

Can someone who recently graduated, and ONLY used Parchment to transfer in their Sophia credits to UMPI upload their transcript or comment on how their FINAL UMPI transcript looks like?
[-] The following 1 user Likes wowzers's post:
  • RachelB
It may have to do with when someone graduated as well. My transcripts show numeric grades. I graduated before anyone else on here as far as I know and my transcripts were sent with Parchment. A ton has changed at UMPI since then. I'm not sharing my transcripts with the forum. Sorry.
(04-05-2024, 06:52 PM)ss20ts Wrote: It may have to do with when someone graduated as well. My transcripts show numeric grades. I graduated before anyone else on here as far as I know and my transcripts were sent with Parchment. A ton has changed at UMPI since then. I'm not sharing my transcripts with the forum. Sorry.

Obviously I wasnt asking to show your personal information. I think it was assumed that one would blot out personal/identifying information.

Thanks for your response anyways
I guess the bigger question is, why does it matter?

Mine showed up as P.

You can't pass ACE classes off as RA classes if you ever go anywhere else ("credit laundering"), and they don't factor into your GPA, so it doesn't matter.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Duneranger's post:
  • ss20ts
(04-05-2024, 07:09 PM)Duneranger Wrote: I guess the bigger question is, why does it matter?