Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU and the NJ transfer agreement
After seeing a few people discussing where they were going to stay for graduation it occurred to me that many if you live outside of New Jersey and may not be aware of New Jersey's transfer agreement. If you get a degree in New Jersey it will be recognized by any other school in the state. Classes have equivalents it must be excepted by the other schools in the state . I feel like I am explaining this poorly. For example, I have an associates degree from Brookdale community college in New Jersey so when I applied to TESU I automatically got those first 60 credits waived. At Brookdale I just had to have one lab science, but at Thomas Edison I was supposed to have four credits of science But this is waived because I have completed my associates degree from another college with in the state. This stemmed from issues people were having transferring from their community college to their four year state school and having to make up different requirements and not having all of their credit excepted. You can read it here
http://www.state.nj.us/highereducation/P...tOct08.pdf
Also if you want to transfer any class from one of New Jersey's two year schools to one of New Jersey's four year schools you can look up it's exact equivalent at Njtransfer.com