Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie-question about financial aid and tesc
Hi I am new here Confusedeeya:

A little bit about me...
I am a single mom and I work full time- I am the sole provider, so it's really tough..I hope to one day have financial freedom...

I have been dreaming of going back to school for my BA for too many years now and hopefully will be able to finally get my dream going this year!

My main problem is money, I want to do most of my credits through testing but I still need to be enrolled and continue to be eligible for financial aid.

I have decided to go with tesc,.. anyone know how I can 1) go about taking cleps and still be getting financial aid, 2) what are the minimum requirements for staying an enrolled student, and 3) if the tecep tests are just as good as clep? any other advice would be much appreciated! :hurray:

I just filled out the fafsa-what now?
Also I don't have internet - can anyone advise on the cheapest internet out there???

I want to get internet so that I could use the flashcards on this site and for school too - for the required online credits.

If anyone can be so kind as to help me out with the whole financial aid thing and any other advice it would really mean a lot.

Thanks!! Big Grin
I really need some help here, please anyone, I know you don't know me yet but I am really hoping to get this going and could really use your expierence....hopefully I can make some friends here too eventually...
if you plan to take CLEP, DSST, etc exams then there's no need to enroll at TESC and get financial aid. Study and take as many exams as you can first. Period.