Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Intro to soc and me
Hi all,

I'm taking the into to soc test next week and I have to pass!

I just graduated from undergrad with a degree in education, but was never informed that I needed to take intro to soc in order to get my teaching license :mad: (what's the point in getting an education degree if you can't get your license???) So now, I have a job lined up for next fall and I have to pass this test in order to be able to accept it!

So here's my question: Will I be okay just studying the flashcards on IC or would you recommend supplemental materials for this test? I minored in psychology in college, so as I'm going through the material a lot of it overlaps. I also took a higher level soc course, so I know a bit from that as well.

And, since I'm new to the CLEP tests, could someone please tell me exactly what the test is like? I was looking on the website but could not find the # of questions or the length of time. I know it's multiple choice, but that's about it.

If you actually read this entire post, you are a saint!

Thanks for any info!!
jackie Wrote:Hi all,

I'm taking the into to soc test next week and I have to pass!

I just graduated from undergrad with a degree in education, but was never informed that I needed to take intro to soc in order to get my teaching license :mad: (what's the point in getting an education degree if you can't get your license???) So now, I have a job lined up for next fall and I have to pass this test in order to be able to accept it!

So here's my question: Will I be okay just studying the flashcards on IC or would you recommend supplemental materials for this test? I minored in psychology in college, so as I'm going through the material a lot of it overlaps. I also took a higher level soc course, so I know a bit from that as well.