Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Immigration and education level
So off topic, but does anyone have advice in regards to immigration. As mentioned in previous threads, I live in South Africa (18 currently), I'm wanting to finish my degree through TESU as listed in my signature. After completing my degree (hopefully doesn't take me longer than 2 years), I would like to move to South Korea for a year or two as an English teacher, I don't plan on staying there for the rest of my life, but I've always wanted to explore Asia and my heritage (Mixed baby), while I'm still young.

While in Korea I would most likely work part-time towards a masters through UNISA or any other source really. (Probably in CS or related field.)

After that, I would love to begin my job search for immigration. I'm currently looking at the following countries: Canada, USA, New-Zealand, Netherlands. (I'm open to any country economically better than SA though.)

Do you all have any advice for immigration, I know I'm still a few years away, but proper preparation can never be a bad thing.
1) Will my online degrees have any influence over my immigration?
2) Are there any alterior routes for immigration that might be easier than just blankly applying for visa-sponsorship jobs.
3) Is CS a good field to go into in regards to Visa sponsorship?
4) What country listed above should be the "easiest" to move to?

To be honest, if I really struggle to find work. I'll probably even consider applying to become an Au pair in America and then once I'm actually in the country try my luck with job applications then. I'm assuming many employers would prefer this option when considering the latter, since then all that's needed is relocation and a change in visa (/visa- sponsorship). I would imagine that's much easier than trying to coordinate an immigration move from scratch.

I'll literally do anything to get out of this country at this point xD.
In progress: