Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
IT Networking - CC, Distance Learning, or Self-Taught?
Will the program prepare you for cloud networking and security? Probably not. There is a shortage of people who can securely connect on-premise networks to the major cloud providers. Then there's the entire DevOps for cloud environments. Will any of your options teach you how to secure and connect IoT devices?
63 CLEP Sociology
75 CLEP U.S. History II
63 CLEP College Algebra
70 CLEP Analyzing and Interpreting Literature
68 DSST Technical Writing
72 CLEP U.S. History I
77 CLEP College Mathematics
470 DSST Statistics
53 CLEP College Composition
73 CLEP Biology
54 CLEP Chemistry
77 CLEP Information Systems and Computer Applications
clep3705 Wrote:Will the program prepare you for cloud networking and security?

Unlikely

clep3705 Wrote:Will any of your options teach you how to secure and connect IoT devices?

Not really sure. Leaning towards unlikely.

Networking courses offered at local CC are:

Intro to computer networks
Routing and switching essentials
Scaling internetworks
Implementing WANs
Network security (Can be taken after the previous 4 courses are completed)

This series of courses takes 1.5-2 years to complete.
MSN - Complete
BSN - Complete
ASN - Complete
MA - Complete
BA - Complete
AA - Complete