Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I recently learned about CLEP.
I'm really interested in these exams. i'm an incoming freshman and I really want a head start in college by studying and taking them. but... is it really beneficial to me? i want to take all of the business CLEPS this summer because im planning to major in business.. but will i learn the same amount about business if i took the exams rather than the actual class?
Kngo226 Wrote:I'm really interested in these exams. i'm an incoming freshman and I really want a head start in college by studying and taking them. but... is it really beneficial to me? i want to take all of the business CLEPS this summer because im planning to major in business.. but will i learn the same amount about business if i took the exams rather than the actual class?

Well Kngo...it depends on what your goal is...if your goal is to deeply learn a subject...than classroom interaction and study might be better than testing. Though many here would say that you can learn just as much if not more through self-study and testing. My goals are different: I am just trying to get through it as quickly as possible. However, I am 27 and have almost 10 years worth of work experience and I am ready to move to the next level with my career and I cannot do that without a degree.

I am also getting my business degree and I have taken pretty much all of the business related CLEPs and DSSTs.