Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to apply to YourPace as a Foreigner
Shocked 
Hi, I am very new to online degrees (I just learnt about sophia and cleps today). It would be very nice if you guys could give me advice on how to apply to YourPace; BA in Business Administration - Marketing degree at UMPI. ;-;

Here are a few details about my academics:
1. I have completed IGCSEs for my high school.
2. I have a diploma in Business Administration from UCSI College in Malaysia.

May I know these few things:
1. Can those transcripts can be accepted and if they are, will I be able to transfer my credits?
2. I researched their website and to apply, I need a US phone number and zip code but I am currently in Malaysia.. how do I apply other than from their website?
3. May I know other tips or requirements?

Thank you so so muchhh!!! <3
Your international transcripts need to be validated by a provider such as WES. If you look on UMPI's main website you can see the process for international students applying to UMPI.
[-] The following 1 user Likes ss20ts's post:
  • jasminejuju
If you're in Malaysia, I don't think you can access CLEPs. Students outside of the US must travel to a CLEP testing center and there are very few publically accessible CLEP testing centers on foreign soil. I think your closest one would be in Japan? At least, that's what I remember being in SE Asia last time I looked.

Thankfully, you can use Sophia to complete the GEC requirements for UMPI. The diploma you have probably doesn't cover things like science or history, just business topics, right? I would use the degree plans on the wiki to complete the GEC requirements. https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/Category:UMPI Depending on how the diploma evaluates, assuming it's evaluated as being worth US credits, the courses will probably apply to the major or to the electives at UMPI.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG