Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anyone use Khan Acadamy?
Khan helped me a fair amount with the Biology CLEP. Sal is a little..............long-winded sometiems, but he still does a great job of explaining the material.
Westerner Wrote:Depends on what you’re studying...history, science, math?

For history I like these: Annenberg Learner, Watch History Topics Videos Online - History.com

For science: Periodic Videos, Sixty Symbols, Chem4Kids, Biology4Kids, Physics4Kids

Oh, yeah, sorry! I'm studying for Biology. Thanks for the help!
sanantone Wrote:I prefer the Annenberg videos because I get bored easily and their liberal arts videos provide great coverage for CLEPs and DSSTs. Khan Academy is great for math, an area which Annenberg is lacking. I know the KA videos are short; but, when you have to watch over 100 of them to get through a subject, it's pretty demotivating. However, this is coming from someone with a short attention span. The Annenberg videos are somewhat entertaining, imo.

Would you be so kind as to send me the link? I'd greatly appreciate it!
Teester Wrote:Would you be so kind as to send me the link? I'd greatly appreciate it!

Westerner posted the link earlier. Annenberg doesn't have any videos specifically on biology for college students, just microbiology. Some of the videos for teachers might help you though. An interesting tidbit is that Annenberg videos are used by Colorado State University for graduate courses in education. Just register for the courses at less than $100 per credit, watch the videos, and complete the required assignments.

Resource: Unseen Life on Earth: An Introduction to Microbiology
Resource: Intimate Strangers: Unseen Life on Earth
Resource: Rediscovering Biology: Molecular to Global Perspectives
Resource: Essential Science for Teachers: Life Science