Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any tips for human growth and development clep?
Hopefully taking it one day this week. Any tips? Thanks Smile
Human Development can also be referred as "Child Development". So if you're looking for material also run "Child Development" through.

morahsara Wrote:Hopefully taking it one day this week. Any tips? Thanks Smile
I passed this one back in 2012. Instantcert is all you need, but pay attention to the material and the different theories and who did what, rather than just memorizing the cards.
I passed this test on 12/17/2014. I only studied the flashcards and the attached document. I also googled some things to get additional information just to insure I understood. Another user started this study guide but I added to and changed it up a bit. Good luck!

Attached Files
.docx   Less than 1 minute ago">HG&D (1).docx (Size: 53.94 KB / Downloads: 28)
I just took this today and passed with a 59. I am a registered nurse and needed this to finish my BSN. Of note, I have had exposure to this information. Honestly, IC was great but take the time to take the practice test on Peterson's if you can, it does cost $19 but well worth it, in my opinion. Use the guide that someone posted below and make certain to know your Piaget and Kohlberg. I had very little on Freud. The practice questions that are on the Clep website, were, verbatim, on my test. Good luck!!!
this set of dvds is awesome
just really, really good and fun to watch if you're interested in learning about the subject

Theories of Human Development Prof. Watson-Social Science

unfortunately they're not on sale at the moment
you can usually get them for $60

but they may have them at a library near you
Christopher Wrote:Human Development can also be referred as "Child Development". So if you're looking for material also run "Child Development" through.