Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Study.com C programming Review
So I just did the study.com C programming course. It took me three days, well three evenings.

This course is NOT for beginners. The program material itself is not hard once you have used C before. Chapters 8 and 9 though I must say made me take the course seriously. I have about 8 years experience with C (3 professionally) and the linked list assigment seems like you can just copy the code they provide. But you CANNOT. You must really think and develop your program.

I thought it would take me 30 mins to an hour to finish. I ended up taking 4 hours and close to 400 loc.

If you are a total beginner going into this course I STRONGLY recommend taking a month or two and writing some C programs. THEN taking the course.

If you never programmed and take this course YOU WILL FAIL. As there isnt nearly enough programming practice in the course. Please heed my warning. As someone who uses C for all my hobby projects and used it everyday for 3 years in my previous job, I must say I was surprised by the quality. It covered some advanced stuff.

Well done Study.com. 5 stars. If someone does this course and writes some programs for the recommened 10 weeks, then they will have a solid understanding of C.

Anyone who says SDC is like high school level take this course.

Just waiting for my official grade now after they mark my assignment and review the video.

Its all just my opinion though.
GRADUATE

Master of Business Administration, Robert Cavelier University (2024-2025)

MS Information and Communication Technology (UK IET Accredited) (On Hold)
Master of Theological Studies, Nations University (6 cr)

UNDERGRAD : 184 Credits

BA Computer Science, TESU  '19
BA Liberal Studies, TESU  '19
AS  Natural Science and Mathematics, TESU  '19

StraighterLine (27 Cr)   Shmoop (18 Cr)  Sophia (11 Cr)
TEEX (5 Cr) Aleks (9 Cr)  ED4Credit (3 Cr) CPCU (2 Cr)   Study.com (39 Cr)

TESU (4 cr)